No blues, just blue skies

It’s Sunday afternoon. My two scallywags are down for their naps and this Mama is raising the ROOF! (Do kids even say that, anymore?)

With Melbourne putting on a fabulous cloudless Autumn day, I’ve brought out two folding chairs, a cup of tea and the laptop and decided to sit in the middle of our yard. There’s a slight breeze but feeling the sun shining on me is simply sublime. I’ve put my feet up and I can feel my body going into a state of shock (could she ACTUALLY have her feet up?! Dear God!) Both my legs are now numb with pins and needles… but I’m pushing through it.

As I sit here, laptop on lap, and losing all feeling in my legs… I ask myself – What shall I write?

The reality is that there is no drama, no event, no struggles of late to report.

No news is good news, they say. Abso-bloody-lutely. But if there’s no news, is it worth me even blogging today?

Well at THIS very moment, this rare and sacred moment, this Mama got to put her feet up, have a cuppa and feel the sun’s warmth under blue skies. And that, my friends, I think is worth writing about.

Wishing you a week full of blue skies, sunshine and happiness.

Lainey xo

2 thoughts on “No blues, just blue skies

Leave a comment